• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Ongoing Issues with Premiere CC

Enthusiast ,
Dec 16, 2018 Dec 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using premiere for 14 years. It seems like multiple times a year I have crashes, at least since the CC. Today I had another. More so, it locks up. I just noticed there's another update. But, the update is hanging up too. EVERYTHING ELSE ON MY COMPUTER IS RUNNING PERFECT.

There is no reason why I shouldn't be able to just do all the basic editing I've been doing for over a decade without having the program lockup. I lost some really nice cuts this morning. It just hangs there like it's done before. I open task manager and all my resources are not even being used.

Here's a screen shot of my task manager next to adobe locked up on a spot where a low resolution video was inserted into the timeline. It locked up after I clicked on the project panel to bring in more media.

2018-12-16.png

So I force close premiere and reopen it. I bring in the new media but only the audio will drag into the timeline! So, I look to see if there's updates because recently there was an update and after that some issues, then a new update resolved those issues. Sure enough, there's a third update. It's barely been a month it seems and three updates??? Adobe needs to do more rigorous testing before rolling out these updates. They're making enough money to do this. Paying customers should not be beta testers. What are they doing with all this money we're throwing at them? Or, maybe more people have already quit adobe than I realize?

I WILL BE LEAVING ADOBE. A lot of people are leaving adobe. Look YouTube and you'll find many people that hate the subscription model. The problem is we're paying more for adobe than what the competition charges combined. And, in the end we're getting something that updates and causes issues.