• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Thinking about Edius 6.5 !!!

Explorer ,
Aug 04, 2012 Aug 04, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why Premiere is behind from Edius in profomance wise, i've both on same system.

On 1080i timline the edius is more stable than ppro.

Why is that? I am patroling all over the web since for 2 months to get some facts on Edius vs ppro.

I've been working with ppro since 7/8 years..... Often people teased me that one day u'll going to switch to this EDIOT(edius).

Frankly i dont want to don't need to. But Adobe should have to work hard to keep the legend alive.

Back to my question why eduis works well than ppro?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 17, 2012 Aug 17, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

why Adobe stills lacks some of the functionalities which some other softwares have.

For the same reason other software lacks a lot of features Premiere Pro has - they're different programs, designed and coded by different people working at different companies.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Exactly, Jim.

Ulf

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Exactly, I realized PR has somthing that none of other NLE has. I've been working on RT cards for very long time since cs5 came out with MPE, I sold out my RTX 100, RTX2 le just bcoz of MPE....

On Edius i just got crazy after 5 mints "its like A Cat who likes to roar like LION"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

coredvideo wrote: