• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why does Pr get slower and slower, this is getting ridiculous?

Engaged ,
Sep 11, 2022 Sep 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Any moderate to large scale project is painful to work with ... even with proxies, which one CAN NOT do when color grading, performance is horrible regardless of how much hardware I toss at Pr?  I'm working with a simple conversion of 5030 .jpg images (one per frame) into a video and I can't even edit the sequence nor change the duration.  Heck sometimes it will not even show me a program image from the timeline.

To put this into perspective, I can use "HitFilm" express (which is free) and load my 5030 .jpg files and generate a video sequence without any issues.

I'm a software engineer and I'm aware of performance pitfalls, but I hate to say this, but your development team need to revisit the basics.

Come on Adobe, what the heck is going on with the your development team?  I've thousands of $$$ with subscriptions to Adobe and I'm simply NOT getting my moneys worth ... it's shameful.  The number of threads I've seen in regards to performance problems is staggering, as an engineer I would be embarassed to be associated with Adobe's software development efforts ... certainly wouldn't add Adobe to my resume.

I wish I didn't have to be this harsh, but I've just had enough of subpar performance from Pr and Ps and Ae.  This really is not good enough, not even close.

Rob

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 11, 2022 Sep 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rob:

Sorry to hear you're experiencing poor performance.