Story 2017 as waste of time
Not that my opinion as a paying customer will matter to the increasingly bad software development choices being made by Adobe, but what the hell? The original version held a lot of promise because of the features that allow tracking and organization of creative ideas. Logline, summaries, character bios, etc. This new version is pointless.
I get the benefit of updating the code base, but if you're going waste all that time and money at least start by recreating what is already good. Unfortunately you abandoned development of Story about 4 years ago and left those really trying to use it dangling in the wind. If your intention is to create a top tier Script platform, then release it when it is ready and hire someone whos know something about actual productions.
It's getting more and more difficult to take Adobe seriously when it comes to professional tools.
