Skip to main content
Inspiring
Sep 23, 2024 12:45 PM UTC
Question

How to get a stroke transparent

How can I get the light pink to be transparant so that I can place it on any color and have it that color?

 

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

6 replies

Monika Gause
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 25, 2024 11:51 AM UTC

Looks like all strokes are expanded?

Then just select all and click on "Merge" in the Pathfinder panel (that button is in the bottom row !!!)

Afterwards ungroup and delete the pink things.

There will also be at least one invisible path.

Delete that as well.

Translate
RvdT
Legend
Sep 25, 2024 11:38 AM UTC

Select you object.

Object > Expand Appearance

Object > Expand > Fill and Stroke

Object > Ungroup

Window > Pathfinder  > Subtract

 

Translate
Ton Frederiks
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 23, 2024 1:41 PM UTC

Try with the Shape Builder (Shift +M) selected to drag over the pink areas while holding down the Alt (Option) key.

Translate
Inspiring
Sep 25, 2024 10:57 AM UTC

Tried that

The entire thing disapears when I do that.

Translate
Ton Frederiks
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 25, 2024 11:16 AM UTC

Can you share that object? Attach as .pdf

Translate
Community Expert
Sep 23, 2024 12:58 PM UTC

If the group of pink stroked objects is a separate group of objects with no fill you can apply a transparency effect to it using the Transparency palette.

Translate