Skip to main content
Known Participant
Aug 20, 2024 10:10 AM UTC
Question

Ik wil een ovaal transparant maken en de overige achtergrond zwart

Ik wil een ovaal transparant maken (uitsnijden) en de rest van de foto zwart.

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

33 replies

Known Participant
Aug 28, 2024 9:30 AM UTC

I FIND THE SOLUTION IN aDOBE pHOTOSHOP E[EMENTS. I AM VERY HAPPY

Translate
Ton Frederiks
Community Expert
Community Expert
Aug 28, 2024 9:36 AM UTC

Good to hear you found a solution.

Translate
Jacob Bugge
Community Expert
Community Expert
Aug 21, 2024 12:03 PM UTC

Wim,

 

Ben ik goed of fout door te geloven dat het gewenste resulterende uiterlijk het beeld rechts is, zoals hier getoond (en boven met de uitleg)?

 

(Am I right or wrong in believing that the desired resulting appearance is the image to the right, as shown here (and above with the explanation)?)

 

 

Click to get closer, Click again to get closer still

Translate
Known Participant
Aug 21, 2024 12:23 PM UTC
Yes, that is exactly what I want.
But I do not see an explanation how to get it.

Regards wim
Translate
Monika Gause
Community Expert
Community Expert
Aug 21, 2024 1:26 PM UTC

Here is a video: https://youtu.be/DpQgN-SQK-o

 

The commands are: 

Object > Knipmasker > Maken

Object > Ordenen > Naar achtergrond

 

Translating Illustrator menu items can be difficult. That's why I made this chart: https://www.vektorgarten.de/illustrator-polyglott.html

Translate
Monika Gause
Community Expert
Community Expert
Aug 20, 2024 3:31 PM UTC

Can you please post a sketch of what you want to do?

Translate
Known Participant
Aug 21, 2024 10:31 AM UTC
If you look in the printscreen:

You see the oval. I only want to see the part of the photo in the oval.
The rest I want to have black.
I do not understand what the adobe people write for me.
Also when I translate it in Dutch.

Rgeards,

Wim
Translate
Ton Frederiks
Community Expert
Community Expert
Aug 21, 2024 11:31 AM UTC

Probeer het maar in het Nederlands.

Je printscreen is niet zichtbaar, gebruik het icoontje om afbeeldingen bij te voegen.

Translate
Jacob Bugge
Community Expert
Community Expert
Aug 20, 2024 10:15 AM UTC

Wimaw,

 

As I (mis)understand it, one simple way is to:

 

1) Create a stroke/no fill rectangle the size of the photo,

2) Create a stroke/no fill oval as desired,

3) Select 1) and 2), then use Ctrl/Cmd+8 (Object>Compound Path>Make, or Pathfinder Minus front, the latter working even if the former fails,

4) Change from stroke to fill with black,

5) Select everything and Ctrl/Cmd+G to Group.

 

This ought to create a Group including the black filled Compound Path and the photo visible within the oval cutout.

 

Translate
Known Participant
Aug 20, 2024 12:02 PM UTC
Dear Jacob,

I, living in Holland undertand nr 1 en 2.
I did so, but I do not know what you mean with nr 3 and 4.
Ctrl button I know but what is the rest? Cmd +8 etc.

Wim
Translate
Anshul_Saini
Community Manager
Community Manager
Aug 20, 2024 12:34 PM UTC

Hi @Wim37661369wn2n,

 

Thanks for reaching out. To achieve this effect in Illustrator, you can follow these steps:

  1. Use the Ellipse Tool to draw the oval shape on your artboard.
  2. Place the oval where you want the transparent area to be.
  3. Draw a rectangle covering the entire artboard or the area around the oval. Fill this rectangle with black.
  4. Ensure the oval is on top of the black rectangle. You can adjust the stacking order by right-clicking on the oval and choosing Arrange > Bring to Front.
  5. Select the oval and go to the Transparency panel (Window > Transparency). Set the opacity to 0% to make it fully transparent.
  6. Select both the black rectangle and the oval. Right-click and choose Make Clipping Mask. This will crop the area within the oval and leave the rest of the background black.

If you need further assistance or have any questions along the way, feel free to ask!

 

Best,

Anshul Saini

Translate