Skip to main content
Participant
Aug 28, 2025 1:33 PM UTC
Question

Clicking "back" while editing and I lose my edits

This seems to have become a problem lately with the new AI / touchup features. Whenever I'm trying to exit the tool and just get back to my other edit options, I click the "<" arrow, and instead of taking me out of the specific tool, it cancels my entire photo editing session without warning and returns me to the main home screen. I have lost countless edits because of this awful workflow - it happens at least once a session for me. You'd think I'd learn but it hasn't yet. 

Is there a way to recover a photo you were in the middle of editing?? Or could it possibly warn "are you sure you want to discard these edits?" like it used to??

1 reply

Tarun Saini
Community Manager
Community Manager
Aug 28, 2025 2:40 PM UTC

Hi @eknight242,

 

Welcome to the community! We're sorry to hear about this. Could you please let us know which platform you're using? What is the version of the app you're on?  If on mobile, what is the make and model of your device?

 

We're here to help, just need some info.

 

Regards,

Tarun

Translate