• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Acrobat Accessibility – "Tagged Annotations Failed" Master Page URL from InDesign Causing Error

Explorer ,
Oct 15, 2019 Oct 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a Master Page footer with a URL in InDesign. When exported, the URL is a clickable hyperlink.

Screen Shot 2019-10-15 at 5.24.35 PM.png

But when I run an Accessibility check in Acrobat, all footer instances on all pages fail "tagged annotations."

Screen Shot 2019-10-15 at 5.24.19 PM.png

The footer URL is not tagged in the Tags view. In the Content view, it exists as a "Link" under Annotations and as a Container <Artifact>.

Screen Shot 2019-10-15 at 10.29.11 PM.png

How do I fix this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Oct 16, 2019 Oct 16, 2019
I was able to fix this by going Tags > Find… > Unmarked Annotations and Acrobat created all the Link - OBJR tags necessary.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 16, 2019 Oct 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

You can fix the issue by making annotations as artifact in Content panel or include in the Tags tree. For further info related to failure,  Right Click on "Element 1" and Select Explain. If it still can't fix the issue, I would request you to provide us a file so that we can help you with more accurate information.

Thanks

Rachit

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied