• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Acrobat Pro not opening up on new MacBook Air

New Here ,
Jul 31, 2022 Jul 31, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just upgraded to a new MacBook Air. I have a monthly subscription to Adobe Acrobat Plus. I see the icon but PDFs are not opening up, either by doubleclicking them or by dragging them on top of the icon in the launcher.

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 08, 2022 Aug 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Hope you are doing well and sorry for the trouble.

Just upgraded to a new MacBook Air. I have a monthly subscription to Adobe Acrobat Plus. I see the icon but PDFs are not opening up, either by doubleclicking them or by dragging them on top of the icon in the launcher.

There is no application named Adobe Acrobat Plus. I have checked the Adobe account you are using on this community and found that you have a subscription for the Acrobat Pro DC application.

Are you unable to open the PDF files or the Acrobat DC application itself?

What happens when you try to open the PDF files? Do you get any error message? If yes, please share the screenshot of the same for a better understanding.

What is the version of the application and the OS you are using? To check the version of the application go to Help > About Acrobat and make sure you have the recent version 22.1.20169 installed. Go to Help > Check for updates and reboot the computer once.

We are here for help, Just need more information.

Regards

Amal

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 08, 2022 Aug 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied