• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to extract and export Images from PDF??

Enthusiast ,
Jul 03, 2023 Jul 03, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to extract only images and export them to JPG (from a PDF document). I am not trying to save PDF pages as images.

In 2023, this seems to have become an impossible task. I actually need to ask for help in the forum, just to export images. Is this a bad joke? I have over 30 years of computer science experience and am struggle to export images from DC? Is it just me???

I have searched past forum entries, but they all seem to relate to menu items I don't even see in the UI any longer. DC has been changed so many times, it has become very difficult to use.

I finally figured out how to deactivate the "new" Adobe DC UI (which I found to be a terrifying experience). But after the switch, I still can't find that command?!?

If I remember correctly, there used to be a feature "Extract images". Has Adobe removed that? If so why?

Does anyone know why Adobe keeps changing things around? Is it company policy to confuse people? At Microsoft the basic commands have stayed the same in the UI since a decade. That's what I call consistency. In Adobe apps, everything changes constantly.  

Anyway, any help appreciated (how to export / extract images only). 
Thanks.

PS: If Adobe would at least update their help pages / manuals. Most of the entries pertain to versions that arent in use any longer or refer to commands that I don't see in my apps. 

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs , PDF

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

LEGEND , Jul 03, 2023 Jul 03, 2023