• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Just updated to Windows 11, now only Acrobat Reader will open even though I have a pro subscription

New Here ,
Feb 28, 2023 Feb 28, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I just updated to Windows 11, and installed Adobe Acrobat.  The website forced me to install Adobe Creative Cloud, and insists I use that to install all apps.  It says it has installed Adobe Acrobat, and there is no "Pro" option available.  I am able to edit pdfs online using the cloud based version of the software, but the desktop app version will only open adobe acrobat reader, so I cannot edit a pdf unless I use the web based version.  Did they get rid of the acrobat pro desktop app, or do I need to do something to use that instead of the reader?  I have tried setting my defaults, etc., and they do not show it as "reader" they simply say "adobe acrobat".

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe Acrobat is the new name for Acrobat Pro. A lot of rebranding going on.

Why do you say it's Acrobat Reader ... can you show a screen shot of it?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sure,