• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

/private/var/spool/cups/tmp error

New Here ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am getting a /private/var/spool/cups/tmp error message when trying to print PDFs. Printing works fine for all other documents. Running Mac High Sierra OS on Adobe Acrobat DC. All the latest updates are installed. I even tried deleting the printer, Canon Pixma MX892, and reinstalling with no change. Also did Pram and SMC reset, no luck. Any ideas?

TOPICS
Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have no experience with the Mac, but my Unix experience says that there is either a space or a rights problem.

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 14, 2018 Feb 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi can u please explain further - as i m lost - thanks much obliged - :}}

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 02, 2018 Apr 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi DrewMalta,

Sorry for the delayed response and inconvenience caused. Please check for any pending updates of Acrobat from help>check for updates, reboot the machine after installing the updates.

Please try saving the files locally to your desktop or anywhere on the local hard drive and then try to print and see if the error pops up.