• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Selecting text within a highlight

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2017 Oct 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This post is feedback for Adobe. Unfortunately, Adobe's aggressive attempts to answer questions from users who need help, without them seeking to get in contact with a real live human being, prevents it from receiving feedback at all.

I've been using Acrobat for two decades and it has this bizarre limitation: if you select some text and mark it as a highlight, it becomes really difficult to then select that text to copy and paste it into another document. Once it is highlighted, clicking on the text appears to select the whole highlight, but if you hit ctrl-C or copy, nothing happens. The only way to select that text for copying is to start your selection outside the highlight, e.g. intentionally select a word you didn't want to copy.

I signed up for Creative Cloud, it updated to Adobe Acrobat Pro DC, I made a highlight, I clicked it and tried to copy it... STILL THIS PROBLEM!??

Screenshot 2017-10-23 14.09.56.png

I'm really just kicking the tyres of this new edition. Acrobat has long been abandoned from my workflow. I might use it to fill out a form, occasionally -- the only thing that Preview.app doesn't do very well. Preview is just a much saner alternative for reading and marking up PDFs. Acrobat Pro DC has all these buttons for simple tasks, mimicking tools like Smallpdf.com -- but the overall reading and annotation experience remains deeply irritating.

And when I try to give feedback, Adobe insists I'm the one who needs help. Yeah, nah.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 25, 2017 Oct 25, 2017