Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

itc stone serif pro medium

New Here ,
Jul 30, 2020 Jul 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm not a font expert. I'm currently looking for a good font for my dissertation document. By checking on an online website that identifies the font of a document I upload I've been trying to identify a font on a book which I really like. The result of the identification was itc stone serif pro medium. At least a priori it looks like a pretty nice font that could help my purpose. Apparently the font was developed as part of Adobe quite a while ago, but it doesn't seem to be part of the Adobe package anymore. Anyone has a hint on this? Is there anyway to get it through Adobe? Or anyone who could suggest a rather similar font within the current Adobe fonts?  Thanks a lot!!

TOPICS
Missing font

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

The original Stone Serif font family was in fact developed by Sumner Stone who in the past was a type designer for Adobe.

The Stone Std family is part of the Adobe Font Library that is available as part of the Adobe Font Folio 11 product. It is not a font that is available via the Adobe Fonts service. And Adobe never offered a “pro” version of that font with an extended character set.

Doing a web search can indeed yield a number of font foundries offering licenses for one or more of the ITC

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The original Stone Serif font family was in fact developed by Sumner Stone who in the past was a type designer for Adobe.