• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Media Encoder 2020 is not working (This project could not be opened)

New Here ,
Apr 15, 2020 Apr 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Adobe so I don't understand the big words, so please try to keep it simple. My computer is Windows. I have After Effects 2020 and whenever I try to upload a project to AME it says "This project could not be opened." (There's a picture attatched) I have an old project from a while ago that doesn't have this problem, though. It only started when I updated both AME and AE. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling AME. I have also tried to export the project through AE. I have After Effects 17.0.6 and Media Encoder 14.1. Please help me! I also have a picture attatched of the error logs.

TOPICS
Dynamic link , Error or problem , Export or render

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

I have resolved my issue by downgrading to AE 17.0.4 and AME 14.0.3.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the same issue. I don't think we are the only ones having this issue. I would guess it was a recent update because I don't ever remember getting the "The project could not be opened" error.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am also running into this issue. Newest updates of AE and AME. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling. No dice.

Votes

Translate