Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Encoding differences between AME 17 and AME 18

New Here ,
Jun 04, 2018 Jun 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I would like to talk to you about a weird and intriguing problem I encounter.

I'm actually a professional encoder using AME every day for work to upload videos on a platform.

Since the release of AME 12.1 version, I'm experiencing some issues in my uploads.

I'm using the same presets and parameters to encode my files, but the platform I'm using is not letting my files through.

Do you know if during the update between AME 2017 v11.1.1.35 and AME v12.1.0.171 a major change has been made, thus modifying the file surreptitiously.

Please, if anyone has come across the same issue let me know as I'm feeling a bit left out by Adobe Support; andd can't figure out what the issue could be

Thanks everyone

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 15, 2018 Jun 15, 2018

Seems that what you're talking about is solely a change in the XMP metadata, not in the stream data. Frankly, no broadcast validation filter should trust the metadata in anything.

In H.264/AAC "nominal" bit rate is technically the more correct terminology. Even with CBR mode selected, the AAC algorithm performs compression (e.g. duplicate removal on stream chunks), so the number of bits of audio data passing through the decoder at any one moment in time is not constant. CBR sets the mean bitrate

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jun 04, 2018 Jun 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied