• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Desktop application programming workflow using Adobe XD

Community Beginner ,
Sep 12, 2021 Sep 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a novice developer and I wanted to know what could be the workflow for creating a Desktop Application using Adobe XD, plugins I could use to export the artboards and the programming language/languages that I could use to write the code in.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Sep 13, 2021 Sep 13, 2021

There is not currently a specific XD-to-Python export based plugin in the Adobe CC marketplace today. Something that may be of interest to you in the meantime is our 3rd party integration with VS Code. It isn't quite the same experience as an artboard export that you described, but this integration allows you to pull design token and other key UI data to VS Code for further transformation, including Python. 

See more: https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=Adobe.xd

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 12, 2021 Sep 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here's the workflow at a very high level:

• You'd use XD for designing the app.
  • You export the graphics from XD for use in the app (no plugins needed for that).
  • To build the actual app, you'll need to know the specific platform's coding language (such as Swift for iOS, or Kotlin for Android).

— Adobe Certified Expert & Instructor at Noble Desktop | Web Developer, Designer, InDesign Scriptor

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 13, 2021 Sep 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied