• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

SF Symbols won't appear in prototypes

New Here ,
Oct 21, 2020 Oct 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, first of all, I'm new to Adobe XD, I've always used Figma. The thing is I'm doing this iPhone app prototype and I'm using SF fonts. SF font by itself works fine, both in desktop and in the prototype. The problem is when using SF Symbols, wich I believe is some sort of new font/program Apple released recently (not sure tho). So this font doesn't appear in fonts lists in any program, not even Apple one's like Pages or Keynote. For using these symbols you have to go to this program called SF Symbols, look for the one you need, copy it and paste it as text in the program you're working, Adobe XD in this case.

Now, the problem is XD seems to recognize the symbols when working in the desktop program but when testing the prototype on my phone there are [?] errors where symbols should be. For testing it I used Adobe XD app and select the project from the cloud, don't know if there's another way. I attached some screenshots where you can see what I'm talking about.

Screenshot 2020-10-21 at 18.36.39.pngScreenshot 2020-10-21 at 18.36.50.pngIMG_0779.pngIMG_0780.pngIMG_0781.pngIMG_0782.png

TOPICS
Data loss , Prototyping

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. While previewing the design on the mobile device if the fonts are not transferred then it gets replaced by the system font. So please install the font on the mobile device and then check if it works or if you need any further assistance. 

Regards

Rishabh

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines