• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to scale the group of objects in XD.

Community Beginner ,
Aug 26, 2020 Aug 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to Adobe XD and I can't seem to scale text or objects. I'm following the Music App tutorials by Howard Pinsky and I can see he is clicking on groups of text/objects and scaling them. However, I'm unable to scale on my IMac. When I click on a group of text it just scales the text area, keeping the text on the same weight. Am I missing a keyboard shortcut (like holding down SHIFT or CMD) or is there some setting I need to turn on? Please help!

<The Title was renamed by moderator>

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 26, 2020 Aug 26, 2020

Hi Patty,

Welcome to the Adobe XD Community!

Thank you for reaching out and using Adobe XD. I feel that you're trying to scale the grouped objects. If so, you need to make sure that you're selecting the object rather than a groups of objects then you need to double click on the object you want to scale. Let me know if that helps.

Please let me know if I misunderstood your workflow and share the video of your workflow for better understanding.

I will try my best to help.

Thanks,

Harshik

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Patty,

Welcome to the Adobe XD Community!

Thank you for reaching out and using Adobe XD. I feel that you're trying to scale the grouped objects. If so, you need to make sure that you're selecting the object rather than a groups of objects then you need to double click on the object you want to scale. Let me know if that helps.