• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A button that clicks on any layer even with filters on top?

New Here ,
Dec 14, 2015 Dec 14, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guy. Im new to actionscript. The button click works, but the current project I have is colored by overylays on top. Apparently the AS code only works if there aren't any layers on top so far.

Is there a way to tell it to code on the top or any layer?

Im using this code BTW.

stop();

instanceName.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, functionName);

function functionName(event:MouseEvent):void

{

play();

}

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Dec 14, 2015 Dec 14, 2015

What are the overlays? If they are png's or sprites with shapes in them you should be able to simply set mouseEnabled to false on them, and the underlyng button should work.

overlay.mouseEnabled = false;

Also look at mouseChildren.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I mean so I can click the button on any layer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

One way to accomplish this is to use an invisible button and place it on top of all layers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I agree, but again limited on what code to use for that or how to go to reference it.