• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Animate CC Canvas (CreateJS) vector graphics becomes blurry on scale up

New Here ,
Jan 16, 2019 Jan 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I am new to this next-gen Flash application they call "Adobe Animate CC" and I am trying to create an interactive map scene... very basic. If you click on the USA it should zoom in. Click again it should zoom out. The issue I am having is that even though my map was imported from an SVG file -- and from what I can tell when residing in the "Adobe Animate CC" workspace it retains its vector data -- when I apply the scale tween using CreateJS the edges of the graphic become very pixelated. Here's the code I am using:

var _this = this; _this.stop();

_this.america.addEventListener("click", zoomMap);

function zoomMap(event) { createjs.Tween.get(exportRoot.world1).to({scaleX: 10, scaleY: 10, x: 4000, y: 1000}, 1000); }

And here are some images of the pixelated result:

badgif.gif

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 10.46.44 AM.png

Even more disconcerting is that that blue-green circle is a native circle object inside a symbol. Not an svg. I would expect that at least that would stay crisp under transformation.

Is this unavoidable? Is the application caching bitmap versions of my vector files on export? Can I stop this? Can I force a re-render of the vector file during and after my tween? Is there any way around this? Does this application even really support vector graphics?

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Jan 16, 2019 Jan 16, 2019

Hi willdelphia