• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animate HTML5 Google Ad getting ClickTag error

New Here ,
Dec 12, 2017 Dec 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I created a few HTML5 banner ads at the beginning of the year with Animate CC. They have been running on Google just fine; however, recently, Google has changed their requirements and now my ads are getting this error message:

Screen Shot 2017-11-30 at 12.26.21 PM.png

and

Screen Shot 2017-11-30 at 12.30.16 PM.png

I'm not very good when it comes to coding, so if you know the answer please speak plainly. LOL. I've searched for the script in the message, but it never found anything. Does anyone know how I can fix this? I've been using Google Web Designer for a few months now and I can't remember a lot from Animate, but my client still wants these ads to run. Help!

TOPICS
Ad development

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You already have the answer:

If your HTML5 is from other tools, please remove the ExitApi script from the <head> section of your index.html file.

After removing this script tag, your entire ad will be clickable. You can leave the button but any click on the ad will take the user to the landing page.

The script would be in the head of the HTML file, not in Animate.  You might be using a HTML template that someone shared in these forums, so you could edit the template to remove the script, reimport it, and republish.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi thanks for the reply.