• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

animated symbols with own timeline not showing on main stage timeline

Community Beginner ,
Nov 07, 2022 Nov 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to animate and would love some help.

I have added motion tweens to symbols in isolation from the main stage, they have their own timeline that does not show in the scene's main time line. The animation appears to work when I go into Control, Test Movie however the animation it will not export to a video (just get an image). This is an image of the main timeline:

Leonie5C1F_0-1667858239892.png

Individual symbol timeline:

Leonie5C1F_1-1667858486838.png

How do I get the symbol timelines to play on the main timeline?

Is there a way to export to an mp4 as is?

TOPICS
Import and export , Timeline

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Nov 07, 2022 Nov 07, 2022

It must be a Movie Clip symbol that isn't playing, right? Use a Graphic symbol as that is bound to the parent timeline and will play back within Animate.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Nov 07, 2022 Nov 07, 2022

change movieclip to a graphic symbol.

Screen Shot 2022-11-07 at 5.28.52 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It must be a Movie Clip symbol that isn't playing, right? Use a Graphic symbol as that is bound to the parent timeline and will play back within Animate.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

change movieclip to a graphic symbol.

Screen Shot 2022-11-07 at 5.28.52 PM.png

Votes

Translate