• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Assitance Learning Animation

New Here ,
Aug 25, 2020 Aug 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an animated map project that I need to consult with someone about and hoped I could find the help I need here or be directed to someone who can help me. I am a beginner. I have been watching tutorial videos in Animate and After Effects, and have become convinced that I need assistance to focus on the animation commands I need rather than wading through a lot of commands I will never use.

The map animation is not a game but a simulation of an historical battle. The hoped for result is a video, viewed looking down on the map (file obtained from the Library of Congress), of military units, scaled to the map, moving over the map in real time, to show the entire scope of the battle that took place over the course of 12 hours. The video would hopefully be able to be adjusted to speed up the time, able to focus on particular areas of the site, able to have embedded narration, and able to have embedded written comments, likely in the form of speech bubbles used in cartoon books.

The basic object to be animated is a colored rectangle, 50'-0" long and 3'-6" deep. It needs to move forward and backward, forward diagonally to each side, rotate forward pivoting on either of the front corners as well as backward pivoting on either of the back corners. It also need to be able to wheel as it moves forward along an arch defined by either end or by the center. It also needs to move parallel to the long axis in either direction in a straight line or following a road on the map, able to turn at an intersection and flow around the corner.