• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Buttons and actions

Community Beginner ,
Mar 24, 2016 Mar 24, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I haven't used Flash in over a decade and I am brand new to Adobe Animate (got it yesterday).

I am trying to apply a go to web page action to a button, but overtime I do that it overwrites my stop action for the animations. after exerting as an .swf file, my go to web link doesn't work and the animation doesn't stop. Where should I apply the button go to action if not on the main stage, and how do I get the animation to stop without getting errors?

Please help.

Thanks,

Jack

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 27, 2016 Mar 27, 2016

Hi,

This is a comprehensive resource of everything you may need - Need HTML5 Ads? Adobe Animate CC to the Rescue! | Adobe Animate Team Blog

For starters, you can try exporting non interactive banners made in HTML5 canvas doctype. Then add code at appropriate frames wherever you need.. Eg. add this.stop() in the last frame to stop animation loop-over.

Use Code snippets to add actions for commonly used tasks - like a click handler. (Make sure you use the appropriate code snippet as per the current do

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Mar 24, 2016 Mar 24, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's impossible to know exactly what you're doing wrong without seeing your code.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 25, 2016 Mar 25, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is the code in the on the main stage > action layer > last frame:

/* Stop at This Frame