Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Copy and paste classic tween

Community Beginner ,
Apr 20, 2024 Apr 20, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm far from an expert so excuse me if this is a stupid situation.

I've been bashing my head against the wall trying to figure this out, or even finding a plug-in to do it.

I want to copy and past a classic tween - not the contents, just the effects. I've tried copy and paste frames but this also pastes the content of the frame. All I want to do is copy and paste the effect.. that's all.

Example: I have text that has an opacity tween on it. I want to apply this opacity tween to more text without the text itself changing.

This is just one example. I have specific timed tweens and I want to make sure they're correct across all of my work without having to rewrite everything. I just can't believe this isn't already a thing and if it is that it's not mentioned anywhere.

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 20, 2024 Apr 20, 2024

Thank you, I could reproduce the problem and it seems that there's a bug with the Paste Motion option. It only works when you paste something from Frame 1, if you try to paste something from any other frame it won't paste the x/y scale of the first keyframe of the copied tween span, this alone makes it pretty much useless. I'll make a bug report to the dev team.

Considering the way the file is set up I believe the best course of action here is to just do the tweens manually, you have a lot of

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you need to use code to do that, or use jsfl.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines