Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hoping to change settings on an mp4 so it renders better in YouTube

Participant ,
Jun 15, 2022 Jun 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I was trying to do a quick and dirty screen capture of a new tool our software is developing to show some folks. It doesn't have to be top-notch - it's more that I needed a quick turn-around. I got a decent enough screen capture just using the built-in gamer's screen capture tool that comes with Windows 10. I used the mp4 in a Power Point presentation and it was FINE. 

But then I tried to upload it to YouTube so we could send the URL around to prospective customers. The resolution was horrible! Not a good rendering at all. I figured that the resolution needed tweaking. I am NOT good with this part of things - thought probably Premiere Pro might be a better tool for it, but I know Animate a BIT better so I started there. 

Big mistake #1: I updated my version of Animate before I started. Now I see that the Import settings are all different from the last time I did this kind of project. I am LOST. Not even sure where to start to figure out how to turn this mp4 into a decent rendering on YouTube. Animate may not even be the best tool, but I've always really like this Forum so I thought I'd at least start here. 

Any tips? I'd like to be able to use this mp4 rather than redo the screencast again. But how to I get this mp4 to look decent on YouTube?

Thanks in advance,

Susan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied