Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Jerky tween at beginning and ending

Community Beginner ,
Mar 12, 2019 Mar 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to Adobe Animate and just created my first classic tween. The motion is supposed to smoothly go up and down in a straight line, but at the up and down phase of the tween, it glitches slightly. Anyone with a solution?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 15, 2019 Mar 15, 2019

Alright, I'm not sure what I did, but it's working now.

I removed the girl, put her in a new layer, and instead of moving the transformation point down to tilt her a bit, I let her be. Now she's moving up and down properly and smoothly. I guess I just need to get more familiar with the program and then all of these things will come along as I go.

Anyway, thank you super much for the time and effort to help!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

Difficult to tell what the reason might be without actually seeing the file, but as you say it is supposed to be smooth and in most cases is.

Reason for such behaviour could be too many frames in a span with too little movement where the increments are very small; other reason could be extreme scaling of the tweened object.

Another thing to try is to switch to Full Preview mode to make sure that you are seeing the best possible representation of those vectors.

View menu > Preview Mode > Full. Default is Anti-alias, return to it if there is no improvement to the tween.

Try with a symbol that is at 100% scale and tween across a reasonable distance over a reasonable amount of frames so that the offset per frame is at least 1px.

Nick - Character Designer and Animator, Flash user since 1998