• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with lipsynching

Community Beginner ,
Aug 15, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I just started learning to use Animate and I want to lip-synch an already rigged character. Inside of the head-layer everything works but on the outside it seems like the keyframes from inside of the head layer are at the completely wrong timing. It worked at first but as soon as i added a keyframe for bodymovement everything got mixed up (I rigged the character then did the facial expressions and the lipsynch and then wanted to do the bodymovements). Now when i open up the head layer from the first frame on the rigging layer then its on frame 50 or something on the head layer. It may have something to do with the loop-options but I don't know how to fix it.

Thanks in advance 🙂

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

is the audio's sync property set to stream (not event)?  click the layer/keyframe with the audio and check the properties panel.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi thanks for the reply, yes I checked it's set to stream. It worked completely fine until i set the first keyframe for the rigged body outside the head-layer... it looks like it's playing some set keyframes from inside of the head-layer in the time from the first frame to the first keyframe made with the rigged body (the face shouldn't move there at all..).