Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rotating text around an object in 3D space

New Here ,
Oct 06, 2017 Oct 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am a novice at animation and I've been trying to figure out how to do something.

I've been searching a way to have a 2D character, and have text rotate around it in 3D. Since I know this is not very descriptive, I'll post a picture with what I mean.

tumblr_mdasrzAVsj1qkvue8o4_250.gif

I've tried using After Effects but I'm not experienced with that program and even tho I have seen a tutorial on how to do it with it, I can't seem to figure out how I could implement it in Animate CC.

By the way, I use Adobe Animate CC 2015.5

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Oct 06, 2017 Oct 06, 2017

You could do this using 3 keyframes, first where the text is on the left and squished, second where the text is in the middle with a normal size and the last where the text is on the other side and squished again. Then just use classic tweens and custom easing to make it look like the text is orbiting around the center.

First you should add a text and convert it to a symbol by right clicking on it and selecting convert to symbol. Now that it's a symbol, you can animate it using classic tweens.

Nex

Votes

Translate

Translate
Contributor ,
Oct 06, 2017 Oct 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

You could do this using 3 keyframes, first where the text is on the left and squished, second where the text is in the middle with a normal size and the last where the text is on the other side and squished again. Then just use classic tweens and custom easing to make it look like the text is orbiting around the center.