Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Simple loop on the main timeline

Enthusiast ,
Jul 22, 2009 Jul 22, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am very very new to actionscripting, so please bear with me.

I have a very simple banner that I would like to play 3 times and stop.

How can I do that in Actionscrip 3.0?

Thanks

babs

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 22, 2009 Jul 22, 2009

Assuming you have a timelinme animation, one way of doing this is to keep a count of the number of times the timeline plays and to stop it when it reaches the end of the last run.  To do this you can add the following code to an actions layer in the first frame...

var count:uint;

if(!count){
count = 0;
}

and add this code in the last frame at the end of that same layer...

count += 1;
if(count == 3){
stop();
}

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Assuming you have a timelinme animation, one way of doing this is to keep a count of the number of times the timeline plays and to stop it when it reaches the end of the last run.  To do this you can add the following code to an actions layer in the first frame...

var count:uint;

if(!count){
count = 0;
}

and add this code in the last frame at the end of that same layer...

count += 1;
if(count == 3){
stop();
}

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI Ned,

It worked great!!!!

It is over my head...but it did work!!!