• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Total Noob Questions . . .

Engaged ,
Jun 15, 2018 Jun 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I retired recently and I want to learn animation.   I have experience with Photoshop and Premiere Pro, and I also have good drawing and painting skills with conventional media such as graphite, charcoal and oil paints.

There are a zillion animation tools out there and since at my age I don't want to waste time UNlearning a beginner's tool, I want to start off with a tool that can take from beginner to a high level.  Since I'm already a full CC subscriber someone suggested Adobe Animate.   Questions:

1.  Adobe Animate used to be Flash.   Flash is an old, proprietary and increasingly unsupported technology so I don't want to develop any dependencies on it.   How dependent is the current Adobe Animate on Flash?   When I go out on the web and look at discussions about Adobe Animate most people still refer to is as "Flash" in comments and discussions.  I expect to output my work to a video format like .MP4 for Vimeo and YouTube.   Interactivity does not matter.

2. Where can I see finished, commercial-quality examples of works that were mainly created with Adobe Animate?  I'm not talking about pedagogic examples for me to download and play with, but finished works used in commercial, TV Show,  or animation-festival applications.  Obviously people use many different image-editing tools for an animated work, but I want to see examples where the animation itself relied on Adobe Animate.

3.  What are some good courses in beginner animation using Adobe Animate?    I live 50km northwest of Boston so far I haven't found any good local courses around here.   Is there a way to do coursework online?   (I mean real coursework with an instructor and other students, not just a self-teaching tutorial).