• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why my actionscript to go to certain scene not working?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 28, 2022 Jan 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, Im still new to adobe animate and I wish I could get assistance on how to solve this problem.

I created three different scene and I want the buttons that I created on Scene 1 be able to navigate to Scene 2 and Scene 3. So I click on the button , choose action script To go to Scene and play and input the scene number I want the button to navigate. However it not working and I keep getting errors. Is there anything I can do to solve this? And what could I miss here? 

scene.png

scene2.pngscene3.png

Really appreciate for any help !

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

It's probably because your second scene has only one frame and you're using gotoAndPlay. So when you click the button the navigation immediately go forth and back.

To solve this, put a stop method in the first frame of the second scene or use gotoAndStop.

Please let us know.

Regards,

JC

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks! I just put some frames on Scene 2 then run the code Go to Scene and Play. However encountered an error with the lines below : 

ArgumentError: Error #2108: Scene Scene 2 was not found.
at flash.display::MovieClip/gotoAndPlay()
at wani_Scene1_fla::MainTimeline/fl_ClickToGoToScene_4()