• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Nested animation not exporting properly

New Here ,
Jun 13, 2019 Jun 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm trying to exported my Animate animation as a javascript/html file. However, the nested animations within the file aren't exporting correctly. I'm a newbie at Animate, so please take that into consideration with your response.

How it should look: https://vimeo.com/user99691954/review/342090302/87d74cb3ea

How it looks: https://vimeo.com/user99691954/review/342090334/3e684414af

Message was edited by: Gaurav G. The vimeo embedded videos weren't working so switch them with direct links.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,
Jun 13, 2019 Jun 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi mate,

There are all kinds of limitations to HTML5 Canvas. You've probably hit some of them.

If you are not specifically making this for some online interactive project where it must be HTML5 Canvas, my suggestion is to export video where everything should work.

Convert your file to AS3 from the file menu and then you will be able to preview using the Flash Player and export to MOV/MP4

Good luck!

Nick - Character Designer and Animator, Flash user since 1998
Member of the Flanimate Power Tools team - extensions for character animation

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Jun 15, 2019 Jun 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Gauravg

That what n.tilcheff is suggesting seems to me a bit rushed and sloppy. He's a friend of AS3, I am on the other side a friend of Javascript/HTML.