• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Audition v22 - Text to Speech voices are limited to only two choices.

Community Beginner ,
Jan 12, 2022 Jan 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m new to using Adobe Audition. This software and Premiere Pro have been deployed to my workstation from the Creative Cloud licensing agreement my employer has in place. My operating system is Windows10.

I need to use the Text to Speech feature in Adobe Audition v22 to create audio files for videos.   I have not used previous versions of Audition and i've started a brand new project for testing this feature.

In Adobe Audition, i seem to be limited to two choices in voices: Microsoft Office – English (United States) 1 female - Zira or 1 male - David. I have downloaded the English (Canada) and French (Canada) language packs available for free from  Microsoft Office onto my computer. When I follow the online tutorial on how to change the text to speech language followed by a restart of the computer,  it does change it on my computer. However, when i go back into Audition and into the Effect - Generate Speech screen options, Language is greyed out and shows only 'English (United States)' and if i select the 'Settings' button on the same screen, it shows the same.

Greyce_0-1642002063398.jpeg

Greyce_1-1642002088725.png

Any help would be very appreciated.

Ty.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is Microsoft's fault...

Text to speech select voice.JPG

Don't try clicking on 'Settings' because that doesn't do anything. You have to click on the voice selection line itself to reveal whatever it is you've downloaded.

Votes