• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Longer and longer lags in ripple delete/undo

Community Beginner ,
Sep 19, 2020 Sep 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a 2017 Mac, that I have had for a year. It is very nippy at everything else but there is a major issue with the speed of Audition. When I first open it, it can do ripple deletes/undo instantly but the longer it is open/the more I do the longer and longer it gets. After a few mins it back up to taking 10 secs to ripple delete in all tracks, even a tiny section. As I edit podcast for a living this is costing me a lot of time. 

If I close and reopen the software it is ok again briefly before getting very slow again. I have redownloaded the app and no joy. It is crashing less than it was but it still occasionally likes to die with no warning. I am very frustrated. 

TOPICS
Crash , Freeze or hang

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 03, 2020 Dec 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Exactly the same issue here... and also editing a podcast.

This should be a major issue to fix and I don't see any solutions apart from restarting the program.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied