• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Loud Noise Problems

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2020 Nov 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm a beginner at using Adobe Audition and right now I'm having difficulty with some bird sounds in the background. The chirp is very sharp and loud as the it was in the same room as the person being recorded and it can overlap at times with the voice. How do I get rid of or reduce it so the sound isn't as present?

TOPICS
FAQ , How to , Noise reduction

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 07, 2020 Nov 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Couldn't tell you for sure without hearing a bit of the file - but in general, getting rid of something that's actually louder than the wanted sound never works that well - the best you could hope for is to mitigate it slightly. I'd guess that nobody monitored this when it was being recorded...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your help! Yes, unfortunately, we couldn't do anything about
the bird so there are many overlaps where the bird is louder than the
speaker. Is there a method you would recommend to mitigate the sound?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Like I said - can't tell you for sure without hearing a sample. But you should at least be able to use the Dynamics Processor's Vocal Limiter preset with a bit of tweaking to reduce the levels where it's louder than the speaker. That said, if it does this at the same time as the speech, then you stand no chance.

Votes

Translate