Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Melodyne doesn't work

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2021 Mar 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm an amateur with "Audition" but I realized that apparently "Melodyne" is already installed in Audition, is that possible? I've never downloaded it, but I can open it under VST3, Effects, Celemony => Melodyne.

Although, there's a little window popping up, but it doesn't work at all. In that window there's nothing shown.

Anyone knows what's up with that and is it true that Melodyne is included in Audition? If not, I may have to buy it then I guess.

Thank you very much.

TOPICS
Feature request , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No, Audition does not include Melodyne!  Some other digital audio softwares do include one of the "lesser" versions of Melodyne but AA is not one of them.

If you see Melodyne listed under the Effects window I would suggest going to Effects>Audio Plugin Manager and check whether there is an entry there for Melodyne. 

By default, VST3s are stored in C:\Program Files\Common Files\VST3 directory, within which should be a Celemony folder.  Check that location to see if there is a Melodyne dll file there.  I suspect, if there is, it is because there had been a Melodyne installation previously on the computer; the core program has been uninstalled but the VST .dll is still present.  If it is, and the core program definitely is not installed, (by default it will be in C:\Program Files\Celemony) delete the Melodyne .dll.

Then, on the plugin manager screen, click on Scan for Plugins and also put a tick in the box to Rescan existing plugins.  That process should remove the listing for Melodyne.