• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No Audio in Audition, help needed

New Here ,
Sep 30, 2020 Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Audition for a few months to record VO without an issue.  However for some reason today I am not getting any levels registering in my multitrack session.  

I run a Shure microphone into a MixPre 3-II and from there into the Mac Pro via USB.  The meters are registering audio on the MixPre and in the Sound prefrences inputs so sound is making it from the mic into the computer but not into Audition.

The default input is set to MixPre 3-II.  Audio Channels are mapped to the MixPre.  On the track the Default Input is selected and red R button is pressed.  There hasn't been an OS update to my system and the security permissions for the mic is open.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.  I've hit a wall with this.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go to Preferences>Audio Hardware and make sure that the default input actually has the MixPre correctly assigned to it. It's quite possible for the default input to be 'none' and still light up the record light...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2020-09-30 at 9.20.11 AM.png

Hi Steve --

I have the MixPre assigned.  Rebooted for good measure.  Still no luck.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Doing a follow-up to get more eyes back on this problem.  

Does anyone have any ideas re: what could be wrong?

Thanks in advance

Votes