• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Searching images in Bridge

Explorer ,
Mar 16, 2020 Mar 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Bridge so probably a dumb question,. I've set up a range of keywords and sub-keywords (thus creating categories) for each image and I now want to search via the keywords, selecting options within each category (or master keyword) I have set up. But I can only find a way to search all keywords in a single bucket, very inefficient. Surely there is a way to search using the categories set up?

Screenshot 2020-03-17 11.13.14.jpg

(Attachment Removed and image placed inline with the test. Done by Mod JSM)

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 17, 2020 Mar 17, 2020

Hi Michael,

Personally I think that Lightroom is better for that level of search. However, if you are wishing to remain with Bridge, is it too late to create separate folders for clients and then separate folders for any subcategories under that? You might also benefit with using collections for this level of separations.

If all of your images are in one folder, Bridge just cannot deal with that number of images. It wasn't designed to do that, keywords notwithstanding.

Sorry, best of help

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Mar 17, 2020 Mar 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use Edit->Find. There aren't "buckets" of keywords. You create the keywords you want and assign them to files as needed.

Annotation 2020-03-17 085741.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied