Highlighted

My letter to Adobe and anyone else who dislikes the Adobe Camera RAW 12.3 update

Explorer ,
Jun 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been a long time Adobe fan. I have been a professional photographer and photojournalist for many years and I currently own a graphic design company. As a long-time Cloud subscriber, I have always been okay with the changes and updates Adobe has put in place. However, the latest Camera RAW update is absolutely terrible. The drop-down tabs require me to scroll down thus slowing my workflow, the layout is counterintuitive, everything is renamed, moved and regrouped, and it looks like a cheap 1980's Atari video game. I, my colleagues, and my staff, absolutely hate it. I have always relied on Adobe Bridge, RAW, and Photoshop for my workflow as I never liked Lightroom. I understand the new RAW is more like Lightroom, but I never liked Lightroom. I have to say, for the first time in 10 years, I am considering dropping the Adobe Cloud from all my business and personal computers. Please Adobe, I beg you, for the love of God, give the old RAW UI back to us.

Topics

Download and install, Performance, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

My letter to Adobe and anyone else who dislikes the Adobe Camera RAW 12.3 update

Explorer ,
Jun 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied