• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

2 texts and a multiple choice

Community Beginner ,
Dec 17, 2020 Dec 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to this quiz stuff.  I want to display a PDF onscreen, ask them for a document type and date of document (both text entry fields), and several yes/no questions (8 to be precise - I figure multiple choice works for that).

I've gotten it to work by displaying the PDF on 3 screens and asking for the type, date, and yes/nos on their own slide.  I figure I can combine the two text fields on one slide, but I can't find any way to ask for all of the information on one slide.

Is there any way to get 2 test fields and multiple choice questions on the same slide?

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 18, 2020 Dec 18, 2020

Please update to 11.5.5.553.

Do you want to create eLearning? 100PDFs?? Very weird.

You cannot add Text Entry Boxes to a quiz slide. But you can create a custom question slide using Text Entry boxes; and eventually use checkbox images, or radiobutton images used as buttons. There are two static Learning Interactions labeled that way, but since they are static they do not have an automatic scoring functionality as is the case for any type of button. You would need advanced or shared actions with

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Dec 18, 2020 Dec 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You forgot to give some details:

• Which exact version number are you using. You find it under Help, About Captivate.
  • Do you want to score the different actions to be done by the learner?
  • Do you need to transfer the score to a LMS? Or is it only meant as Knowledge check, eventually showing the resulting points?