Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Captivate Popup Question

New Here ,
May 12, 2021 May 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to captivate and just downloaded a template. On that template is an IconButton that brings up a textbox with more information when you click it in presentation. I am having trouble finding that text box in the editor, I am thinking about the Flip Cards Layout the Grids with Popup Layout and the Icon-Buttons Layout. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 13, 2021 May 13, 2021

I suspect you are talking about a Quick Start Project, or one of the slides of such a project. Those slides are also indicated as Ready-to-go slides and available only in version 11.5 of Captivate?  This seems like a 'lecture' but a 'template file' in Captivate is a cptl file and is used in a different way. Moreover Captivate has never packaged cptl-files, only themes.

It always helps if you tell which exact version you are using (find full number under Help, About Captivate) and on which OS.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
May 13, 2021 May 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I suspect you are talking about a Quick Start Project, or one of the slides of such a project. Those slides are also indicated as Ready-to-go slides and available only in version 11.5 of Captivate?  This seems like a 'lecture' but a 'template file' in Captivate is a cptl file and is used in a different way. Moreover Captivate has never packaged cptl-files, only themes.