• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Advance Actions Help

New Here ,
Sep 09, 2021 Sep 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to Captivate and I'm trying to figure somethings out. 

I currently have a slide with 9 buttons that take you to 9 different quiz questions. Once all the questions have been visited I would like a continue button to appear on the original slide. The only info I can find on how to do this involves using multistates and I haven't ran across a way to make a quiz question a multistate. 

Can this even be done and if so what am I missing?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 09, 2021 Sep 09, 2021

Strange way to create a quiz that way, but will try to answer your question. It may be overwhelming for a new Captivate user, would recommend to start with creating a simple quiz, not one with a Forced view dashboard slide.

You will need:

1.  9 tracking variables, one for each of the buttons; will label them v_1, v_2..... v_9. Their start value = 0. Add another one called 'v_counter' also start value 0
  2. For the buttons you'll have to replace the Jump to slide, by an advanced  - or better a shared

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Strange way to create a quiz that way, but will try to answer your question. It may be overwhelming for a new Captivate user, would recommend to start with creating a simple quiz, not one with a Forced view dashboard slide.

You will need:

1.  9 tracking variables, one for each of the buttons; will label them v_1, v_2..... v_9. Their start value = 0. Add another one called 'v_counter' also start value 0