Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Advanced Actions in Quiz Slides

Community Beginner ,
Jul 03, 2023 Jul 03, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I am trying to use Advanced Actions in my quiz slides. I am using Captivate 2019 11.8.0

I want my user to view/answer 3 questions. If they get any of them incorrect (after answering all 3) it would play a simulation slide. If they get them all correct, it would jump to the next question slide. I am self taught on Captivate and I cannot figure this out!

Thank you in advance!

lindseym5522190_0-1688415665337.png

lindseym5522190_1-1688415677655.png

TOPICS
Advanced actions , Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not really clear to me, sorry.

Are you using normal quiz slides or custom quiz slides? Which type of question (MCQ, T/F)?

What is 'Slide ...', which is a text? I would expect a user variable if you are using normal quiz slides, and you store the content of the system variable cpQuizInfoAnswerChoice in that user variable using the actions triggered by the Submit button. But a string cannot be a user variable.

When do you trigger this conditional action? Maybe you'd better post a screenshot of the Advanced Interaction anel (F9) to show all the interactions. Make sure to expand the Success and Failure columns so that I can read the titles of the actions.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

Thank you for the response, I will try to answer as best I can a I am still pretty new to Captivate.