• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Branching and Conditional Slides

New Here ,
May 05, 2017 May 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am creating a presentation where I only want a slide to be seen if someone answers a questions incorrectly. I created an action to jump to the slide, if the question is answered incorrectly. However, the slide is still showing in the course. How do I hide the slide otherwise, so it only shows if the question is answered incorrectly.

Also, I have navigation buttons for each slide. However, when I render there is still a times presentation. How do I make the presentation click through only?

I am a newbie, and would appreciate the help.

Kathleen

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Newbie to Captivate? Have a look at this article: Challenges for Starters - Captivate blog

You will read that the Timeline is the most essential part of Captivate. Explain what you exactly mean by 'a times presentation'? Maybe post a screenshot.

If you want some slides not to be shown to users, depending on conditions, you have to control the navigation totally, don't use a playbar at all. As I answered in your double posting: all slides that you want eventually to be shown to the learner, have to be present in the filmstrip and visible before publishing. How did you set up the condition, which event did you use? For a correct answer, you'll have to skip the slide that you only want to show in case of an incorrect answer. This also means you don't allow a normal Back button on the following slide, but the Back button needs also a conditional action.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines