Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can captivate do this?

New Here ,
Dec 29, 2013 Dec 29, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am looking to set up a learning resource for university students. It will be made up of multiple modules, lessons and quizzes (each lesson will be a separate SCORM). I am fairly new to SCORM and I am trying to choose an authoring tool that best suits what I am trying to do. I have experience with php, JavaScript and html. I was wondering if anyone could tell me if captivate has the following features which I am looking for:

1. ) LMS publishing standards SCORM 1.2 or 2004 or tincan

1. ) Highly customizable SCORM player, or ability to remove the player completely and design my own navigation system.

1. ) Inclusion of a ‘progress bar’ in the player for easy navigation, or ability to add custom one.

1. ) Bookmarks – I want the student to be able to ‘bookmark’ the slide they are on in the SCORM module, and communicate this to the LMS (probably will be moodle), or failing that to a custom build php file. Ie, if a student wants to return to a slide later (eg because it has a complex formulae they want to look at again), they can bookmark this and then later select this from a ‘bookmark’ list in the LMS. Importantly, the bookmark should deep-link to the individual SCORM and ‘slide number’, to allow for one bookmark list with bookmark ‘links’ to slides in several SCROM modules. (Example link: www.website.com/scorm1.html?slide=3)

1. ) Similarly, I want students to be able to ‘pick up where they left off’ when entering the SCORM. Even better would be the ability for the SCROM to report to the LMS the date/time it was last viewed, so on login to the LMS the student could be automatically redirected to their last viewed SCROM and slide.