• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 2019: Object (Clip) Audio does not play correctly in Puplished Zip or HTML

Community Beginner ,
Sep 03, 2020 Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

i have a very disturbing problem in Captivate  recently. Back then i was a postproduction Audio engineer. Thats why i wanted to spice up my new captivate Project with some self made Sound FX. I applied these FX to the Clips of Symbols and Illustrations, (not to slides or background; my slides have Narrations and i have a Background music). I syncronized the sounds that i made by editing them carefully and made a whole Project with nice sounds and Illustrations. I published an HTML to see how it goes and saw that many of the Sound FX that i created are cut in half or they are non syncron (starting late). I did toggle back and fort with navigation and checked the same slides again. I realized sometimes it plays the sound correctly, but often not.

In my project on timeline everything sounds perfect. But when i export the project in any form, many of the FX that i designed does not sound as they should do.

Do you have a solution for that...

PS: Btw i am usign *.WAV files in my Project. 

Thx a lot

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Sep 03, 2020 Sep 03, 2020

One suggestion I would like to add is that it's not a good idea in Captivate to cut off all extra audio at the beginning and end of a clip.