• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Convert Flash project to HTML5

New Here ,
Sep 23, 2020 Sep 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been tasked with converting a .cp project done by a contractor in 2009 over to an HTML5 compliant project so I can republish the SCORM package for uploading to Moodle. I am an office admin NOT an elearning developer but I do have some technical background.

I managed to convert the .cp to.cptx but when I republished to HTML5 format, the publish failed (notification said exactly that) and I couldn't find any index.html file in the published folder. Looking through the HTML Tracker, I can see that pretty much every slide has some kind of incompatible content. There are 100+ slides. The vast majority of the incompatible animations are rollover captions. The rest of them say "Text Animation Only - Image is supported". They look like interactive buttons of some kind.

Is there any way at all to convert these unsupported animations without having to go slide by slide and recreate in HTML5, which we do not have the time to do right now? I'm told the animations are essential to the presentation and cannot be deleted. The presentation is supposed to be learner-paced so the ability for them to use the rollovers and buttons is essential.

I also can't do a recording and change the animations as that would also be too labour intensive.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm sorry for the bad news. This is exactly what I expected not only with the conversion but also from such old projects. The animations are probably all SWF-based, maybe even created with the older version of AS which is not supported since the extension changed to cptx.