Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Crop a slide create via software simulation

New Here ,
Dec 16, 2019 Dec 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all

I am new to Captivate and have created a number of FMR projects via the software simulation tool. 

The issues i am having is that my initail recordings were done on a larger screen, so i resized the projects from 1920 to 1366. After doing this i found that my highlight boxes were now moving in my demo ( from bottom to top and this was not a feature i added) and in some cases they were not aligned to the correct fields i wanted to hightlight.

The solution that makes sense to be is to crop the slide so there is no scrolling in the playback, but after searching i have not found a way to do this 

Any advice on this would be appreicated 

Cheers

Neil

TOPICS
Editing , Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you please add the version and the OS you are using? Version number is to be found under Help, About Updates.

There are NO FMR projects: either you have software simulation projects, or Video Demo projects. In Software simulations, Demo mode, you an have some FMR (Full Motion Recording) slides, so I suppose you are talking about such a project? I never use that anymore since Video Demo will deliver a much higher quality result, and it is a passive simulation, so MP4 output is OK.

Before creating a simulation or a video demo, it is very important to do some preparations, one of them is to choose the right size of the project, resolution in px. You tried to downscale a project which was captured in a too high resolution, and this is indeed the result; the highlight boxes will be scaled down as well if you set up the scaling options properly, but they may be misaligned.